Confirmed: SUICIDE SQUAD to Star Will Smith, Jared Leto, Margot Robbie and Tom Hardy

Joker, Harley Quinn, Deadshot, Rick Flag, Captain Boomerang, and Enchantress have been cast. Full press release below…

An all-star roster of actors has joined Warner Bros. Pictures’ new action adventure ‘Suicide Squad,’ bringing DC Comics’ super villain team to the big screen under the direction of David Ayer (‘Fury’). The announcement was made today by Greg Silverman, President, Creative Development and Worldwide Production, Warner Bros. Pictures.

The film will star two-time Oscar nominee Will Smith (‘Focus,’ ‘The Pursuit of Happyness,’ ‘Ali’) as Deadshot; Tom Hardy (‘Mad Max: Fury Road,’ ‘The Dark Knight Rises’) as Rick Flagg; Margot Robbie (‘Focus,’ ‘The Wolf of Wall Street’) as Harley Quinn; Oscar winner Jared Leto (‘Dallas Buyers Club,’ ‘Fight Club’) as the Joker; Jai Courtney (‘Unbroken,’ ‘The Water Diviner’) as Boomerang; and Cara Delevingne (‘Pan,’ ‘Anna Karenina’) as Enchantress.

In making the announcement, Silverman said, “The Warner Bros. roots are deep on this one. David Ayer returns to the studio where he wrote ‘Training Day’ and brings his incredible ability to craft multidimensional villains to this iconic DC property with a cast of longtime Warner collaborators Will Smith and Tom Hardy, and other new and returning favourites: Margot, Jared, Jai and Cara. We look forward to seeing this terrific ensemble, under Ayer’s amazing guidance, give new meaning to what it means to be a villain and what it means to be a hero.”

Ayer is also writing the script for ‘Suicide Squad,’ which is being produced by Charles Roven (‘Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice,’ ‘The Dark Knight’) and Richard Suckle (‘American Hustle’). Zack Snyder, Deborah Snyder, Colin Wilson and Geoff Johns are serving as executive producers.