Fiest winners at the European Film Awards 2017 announced

The European Film Academy has announced the first winners who will be honoured at this year’s European Film Awards. A special seven-member jury convened in Berlin and, based on the EFA Selection list and the additional film entries, decided on the winners in the categories cinematography, editing, production design, costume design, hair & make-up, composer and sound design.

The winners announced so far are…
European Cinematographer 2017 – Prix Carlo di Palma
Michail Krichman for ‘Loveless’

European Editor 2017
Robin Campillo for ‘BPM (Beats Per Minute)’

European Production Designer 2017
Josefin Åsberg for ‘The Square’

European Costume Designer 2017
Katarzyna Lewińska for ‘Spoor’

European Hair & Make-up Artist 2017
Leendert van Nimwegen for ‘Brimstone’

European Composer 2017
Evgueni & Sacha Galperine for ‘Loveless’

European Sound Designer 2017
Leendert van Nimwegen for ‘A Monster Calls’

The award recipients will be guests at the 30th European Film Awards on 9th December in Berlin, and will be on hand at the ceremony to bring you all the winners as they happen.