Twilights Breaking Dawn Split

Summit confirm: Twilight’s Breaking Dawn split into two movies

Summit Entertainment have confirmed that the final instalment of The Twilight Saga, Breaking Dawn, will be split into two separate films.


In an official press release, Summit said that the project will “illuminate the secrets and mysteries” of the series and is due to begin production next autumn.


“Summit Entertainment confirmed today that The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn will be released as two separate films with the first of the two slated to be released in theatres on November 18, 2011,” the statement read.


“Academy Award winner Bill Condon will direct both films starring Kristen Stewart, Robert Pattinson and Taylor Lautner along with Billy Burke as Charlie Swan as well as returning members of the Cullen Family including Peter Facinelli as Carlisle, Elizabeth Reaser as Esme, Jackson Rathbone as Jasper, Nikki Reed as Rosalie, Ashley Greene as Alice and Kellan Lutz as Emmett.”


The films will be written by Melissa Rosenberg and directed by Wyck Godfrey, Karen Rosenfelt and series creator Stephenie Meyer.