Oscar Presenters Announced

It’s finally here. After all the speculation of whether it would go ahead, Oscar week is finally here. The 80th Annual Academy Awards will take place this Sunday the 24th and the list of presenters and performers have been announced. The list is as follows:


Alan Arkin, Jennifer Hudson, Helen Mirren and Forest Whitaker—as well as Amy Adams, Jessica Alba, Cate Blanchett, Josh Brolin, Steve Carell, George Clooney, Penelope Cruz, Miley Cyrus, Patrick Dempsey, Cameron Diaz, Colin Farrell, Harrison Ford, Jennifer Garner, Tom Hanks, Anne Hathaway, Katherine Heigl, Jonah Hill, Dwayne Johnson, Nicole Kidman, James McAvoy, Queen Latifah, Seth Rogen, Martin Scorsese, Hilary Swank, John Travolta, Denzel Washington and Renée Zellweger.


Irish singer/songwriter Glen Hansard will perform his Oscar nominated song from ‘Once’. Other Irish celebs to participate  include Dublin actor Colin Farrell. Farrell will present an award and will, no doubt, be rumoured for an Oscar himself  next year, for his performance in the Irish film ‘In Bruges’.


The Oscars take place on Sunday 24 February.