Jeff Goldblum, Laura Dern and Sam Neill Reunite for JURASSIC WORLD 3

“Life finds a way.” It was announced today that Jeff Goldblum, Laura Dern and Sam Neill – stars of the original ‘Jurassic Park’ – are all set to star alongside Chris Pratt and Bryce Dallas Howard in ‘Jurassic World 3.’


View this post on Instagram


They’re back. Welcome to Jurassic World Alan Grant, Ellie Sattler & Ian Malcolm. #2021

A post shared by Jurassic World (@jurassicworld) on

Goldblum reprised his role as chaos theory expert Dr Ian Malcolm in 1997’s ‘The Lost World: Jurassic Park,’ and again briefly in 2018’s ‘Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom.’ Dern and Neill reprised their roles of Dr. Ellie Sattler and Dr. Alan Grant in 2001’s ‘Jurassic Park III.’

Colin Trevorrow, who directed and co-wrote ‘Jurassic World,’ is back to direct with principal photography to kick off early next year. Trevorrow co-wrote and produced the 2018 J.A. Bayona-directed sequel ‘Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom,’ and was also behind the camera for ‘Battle at Big Rock,’ the recently released eight-minute short set within the Jurassic universe.

Filmed on the Powerscourt Estate in Wicklow last year, ‘Battle at Big Rock’ is set one year after the events of ‘Fallen Kingdom’ and sets up a third film where dinosaurs are now living in our world.

Steven Spielberg returns as executive producer for the next installement, the sixth film in the series, alongside Frank Marshall and Pat Crowley. The screenplay comes from Emily Carmichael (‘Pacific Rim Uprising,’ ‘The Black Hole’) and Trevorrow.